An Evolution of Sewing

I feel slightly guilty for the time I have let pass since my last post. I have several reasons for this, but it mostly comes down to laziness. During my blogging hiatus, I managed to work on some sewing projects. However, I doubt my skills have improved. Observe the evolution (or rather, de-evolution) of my skills as I try to make a stegosaurus:

First attempt, notice the overlapping "tags".

First attempt, notice the overlapping “tags”.

 

 

Second attempt, crooked "tags" and a short tail from where it jammed my sewing machine.

Second attempt, crooked “tags” and a short tail from where it jammed my sewing machine.

 

My last attempt, still have crooked "tags". I should have continued using fleece; it ended up being more forgiving.

My last attempt, still have crooked “tags”. I should have continued using fleece; it ended up being more forgiving.

Eventually, I decided I should try something new. I feel proud of my next project.

1558607_10203005609646453_358732801_n

Now, on to my excuses for my blogging absence. Most recently, I started a new job where I provide companionship and help to seniors still living in their homes. I enjoy the work and the flexibility of my schedule, but the morning shifts leave me feeling tired. I also recently started working for an Hossier Ag Today (an agriculture radio company) on a freelance basis. Visit http://www.hoosieragtoday.com/national-ag-leaders-celebrate-agriculture-day/ to read my latest article. I write about two articles a week for the website.

P1050806Perhaps my best and longest-running excuse for avoiding the blogosphere is . . . Baby M will arrive the middle of July! Tomorrow, I will reach the 24 week mark. I had horrible all-day sickness during the months of November and December and evening sickness in January. My nausea mostly stays away these days, but I still suffer from a lack of motivation to do much more than lounge around the house. My husband and I look forward to the arrival of our first child. I promise to avoid turning this blog into a baby journal. However, my readers can expect to see periodical updates.

Categories: Crafty | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

living life in the city

and so far its been a blast

Kaleb's Thoughts

Philosophy, Christianity, Linux, Computing, and more

Pancakes & French Fries

books, family, easygoing simplicity

